To write a diary every day is like returning to one’s own vomit. – Enoch Powell

Hello again! I’m back!

As you may (or may not) have noticed, I have been on a rather long hiatus. But I wasn’t totally inactive, in fact I was rather busy… Making a Movie.

Yes, that’s right – After graduating with an Advanced Diploma in Screen and Media from The Academy of Interactive Entertainment, I went off and made a movie. And not just a short film. No, I had to go and make a feature. But as I’m sure you can imagine, it wasn’t that simple, nor was it a quick process. And another thing that might seem strange is that it’s not a VFX heavy film (although it does have some effects). Actually, it’s a Drama, albeit a light-hearted one (It could be a comedy with dramatic elements…. I’m really not sure)

tonkoBehindCamera
Anyway, I am just at the end of a rather stressful week of work on the film, but now that I have some free brain space I figured I’d start blogging again and layout my journey thus far and also document the coming months as I move into the final stages post-production and then on to the festival circuit.

So to all those who occasionally read a blog post or two, strap up, strap in, and get ready as I take you through the Journey that is Tilt

See you on the Flip side!

One thought on “To write a diary every day is like returning to one’s own vomit. – Enoch Powell

  1. Pingback: To write a diary every day is like returning to one’s own vomit. – Enoch Powell | Callan Winfield

Leave a Reply

